Local Web Links

River Road Area
River Road River Community Organization – riverroadco.org
Facebook Pagewww.facebook.com/pages/River-Road-Community-Organization/361757733858734
River Road Park – http://www.rrpark.org/index.shtml
River Road Santa Clara Volunteer Library – http://www.rrscvollib.org/
Santa Clara Community Organization – http://santaclaracommunity.org/scco/

Schools in the River Road / Santa Clara Area
4J School System – http://www.4j.lane.edu/
El Camino del Rio Elementary – http://riverroad.4j.lane.edu/
Howard Elementary – http://howard.4j.lane.edu/#
Kelly Middle School – http://www.4j.lane.edu/schools/kelly/
Madison Middle School – http://schools.4j.lane.edu/madison/North Eugene High School – http://nehs.4j.lane.edu/

Events
Eugene Weekly Events List – http://www.eugeneweekly.com/content/calendar
Eugene Cascades Coast Events – https://www.eugenecascadescoast.org/events/
City of Eugene Calendar – http://www.eugene-or.gov/calendar.aspx
City of Eugene Community Events – https://www.eugene-or.gov/277/Community-Events
Register Guard Events Listing – http://go.registerguard.com/entertainment/
Lane Events Center – http://www.laneeventscenter.org/
City of Eugene Civic Alerts – http://www.eugene-or.gov/CivicAlerts.aspx

Travel and Visitor Information
Lane County Convention and Visitor Center – http://www.eugenecascadescoast.org/
Oregon.Com – http://www.oregon.com/willamette_valley_cities/eugene
TripAdvisor – https://www.tripadvisor.com/Tourism-g51862-Eugene_Oregon-Vacations.html
VIrtualTourist – https://www.virtualtourist.com/travel/North_America/United_States_of_America/Oregon/Eugene-852068/TravelGuide-Eugene.html
TravelOregon – http://traveloregon.com/cities-regions/willamette-valley/eugene/

Chamber of Commerce
Eugene Chamber of Commerce – http://www.eugenechamber.com/
Springfield Chamber of Commerce – http://www.springfield-chamber.org/

City and County Government websites
City of Eugene – http://www.eugene-or.gov/
City of Springfieldhttp://www.ci.springfield.or.us/
Lane County – http://www.lanecounty.org

Wineries
Willamette Valley – http://www.oregonwinecountry.org

Breweries
Oregon Breweries – http://oregoncraftbeer.org/breweries/

University’s and Colleges
University of Oregon – http://www.uoregon.edu/
Lane Community College – http://www.lanecc.edu/
Northwest Christian University – http://www.nwcu.edu/

Newspapers and Weekly’s
The Register Guard – http://registerguard.com/
Eugene Weekly’s Virtual Eugene – http://www.eugeneweekly.com/virtual/
Eugene Weekly – http://www.eugeneweekly.com/

TV Stations
KVAL River Road – Santa Clara News – http://riverroadsantaclara.kval.com/
KVAL – http://www.kval.com/
KEZI – http://www.kezi.com/
KMRT – http://www.kmtr.com/
MyFoxEugene – http://myfoxeugene.com

Performing Arts Theatres
Hult Center – http://www.hultcenter.org/
Actors Cabaret – http://www.actorscabaret.org/
Very Little Theatre – http://www.thevlt.com/
Lord Leebrick – http://www.lordleebrick.com/
University of Oregon Theatre – http://www.uoregon.edu/~theatre/
Lane Community College Theatre – http://www.lanecc.edu/perarts/schedule.htm
Wildish Theatre – http://www.willamalane.org/wildish/index.html
Oregon Contemporary Theatre – http://www.octheatre.org/
Upstart Crow – https://www.upstartcrowstudios.org/
Cottage Grove Theatre – http://www.cottagetheatre.org/

Music Venues
Hult Center – http://www.hultcenter.org/
Shedd Institute – http://theshedd.org/
WOW Hall – http://theshedd.org/
McDonald Theatre – http://www.mcdonaldtheatre.com/
Sam Bonds – http://www.sambonds.com/
Cuthbert Amphitheater -http://www.thecuthbert.com
HiFi Music Hall – http://www.hifimusichall.com/
Whirled Pies – http://www.cozmicproductions.com/
There are many other venues in the Eugene, Springfield area.

Area Hospitals and Urgent Care
Mckenzie-Willamettehttp://www.mckweb.com/McKenzie-Willamette-Medical-Center/Home.aspx
Peace Health at River Bend – https://www.peacehealth.org/sacred-heart-riverbend
Eugene Urgent Care – http://www.eugeneurgentcare.com

Homelessness in Eugene https://www.eugene-or.gov/842/Homelessness

Transportation Systems
Land Transit Bus Systemhttps://www.ltd.org/
Amtrak – http://www.amtrakcascades.com/
There are about 6 taxi services in Eugene
Oregon Passenger Railwww.OregonPassengerRail.org

Neighborhood Services – Rene Kane
http://www.eugene-or.gov/neighborhoods 

Eugene Park Stewards – Lorna Baldwin
http://www.eugene-or.gov/neighborhoods
lorna.j.baldwin@ci.eugene.or.us 

City of Eugene Contacts
EPD non-emergency: 682-5111
Public Works Maintenance and Parks and Open Spaces: 682-4800
Fire Prevention: 682-7100
Library: 682-5450
Recreation: 682-5333
Permit and Info Center: 682-5086
Municipal Court: 682-5400
City Jobs: 682-5061

City of Eugene Contacts and Directory
https://www.eugene-or.gov/index.aspx?NID=1614
http://www.eugene-or.gov/directory.aspx

City of Eugene Police Department Directory
http://coeapps.eugene-or.gov/epddirectory/

Lane County Contacts
http://www.lanecounty.org/pages/countycontacts.aspx

City of Springfield Contacts
http://www.ci.springfield.or.us/contacts.htm

EWEB
http://www.eweb.org/
http://www.eweb.org/contactus

Northwest Natural Gas
https://www.nwnatural.com/
https://www.nwnatural.com/ContactUs

Suburban Permaculture
http://www.suburbanpermaculture.org/